top of page
vittorio forte 9.jpg

CPE Festival and MGConcerts present




Sunday June 12, 2022 - 12:30 p.m.

MIM, Rue Montagne de la Cour 2, 1000 Brussels



Johannes Brahms (1833 - 1897)

4 Balladen op 10
- Andante in D-Moll

- Andante in D-Dur

- Intermezzo/Allegro in B-Moll

- Andante con moto in B-Dur

Nikolaï Medtner (1880 - 1951)

Skaski (Contes) op 51

- Allegro  molto  vivace al rigore di  tempo e sempre  leggerissimo

- Cantabile,  tranquillo

- Allegretto  tranquillo  e  grazioso

- Allegretto  con  moto  flessibile

- Presto

- Allegro  vivace sempre  al rigore di  tempo

George Gershwin (1898 - 1937) / Earl Wild (1915 - 2010)

Sept études virtuoses sur des chansons populaires de G. Gerschwin

- Liza

- Somebody loves me

- The Man I Love

- Embraceable you

- Oh Lady be good

- I Got Rhythm

- Fascinating Rhythm

Born in Calabria, Vittorio Forte made his debut with the Zumaia Festival Orchestra in 1996, after winning several awards, guided by his teacher José LEPORE, pupil of Carlo ZECCHI.
He left Italy in 1998 and settled in France, on the shores of Lake Geneva.
After having followed the Master Classes of Mikhail PETUKHOV, Edith MURANO, Paul BADURA-SKODA, FR DUCHABLE or even Jean-Marc LUISADA, he continued his studies with Christian FAVRE at the HEM (Haute Ecole de Musique) in Lausanne.

In 2004, he won the “Camillo TOGNI” International Competition in the piano and orchestra section. Noticed by William Grant NABORE, he was selected to join the International Piano Academy Lake Como. Within this institution, he receives advice from the greatest masters including Andreas STAIER, Menahem PRESSLER, Stanislav IOUDENITCH, or even Fou TS'ONG.

On the occasion of the Vlado PERLEMUTER Grand Prix (2007), two prizes were awarded to him, including the “Chopin Prize”.
With the aim of making discover other pianistic horizons, Vittorio Forte chooses to dedicate his first disc, which appears for the label LYRINX, to the Italian composer Muzio CLEMENTI.

Criticism is unanimous in France as well as in Germany (the record is selected among the best records of the moment by German Radio HR2 Kultur) or even in Japan.
Following the success of this first record, Vittorio Forte continued his concerts in Europe and made his debut in the USA, notably at the suggestive "Bargemusic" in New York, as well as for the Yamaha Artists Service.

He recorded a new album dedicated to Robert SCHUMANN (Lyrinx 0275).

In France, he is invited to the Festival de piano de La Roque d'Anthéron, Festival Radio France Montpellier, Nancyphonies, Chopin Nohant Festival, Solistes à Bagatelle, Festivals Pianofolies du Touquet, Elne piano fortissimo, Autour d'un piano, New Talents, Clef de soleil, Liszt in Provence among many others. He performs alone and with orchestra in several European countries, at the Victoria Hall in Geneva (Switzerland), the Umea Opera (Sweden), the Millenium Hall in London (United Kingdom), the Philharmonie d'Essen. (Germany), the Pleven Theater (Bulgaria) ... accompanied by the Lausanne Chamber Orchestra, the Mihail Jora Orchestra of Bacau, the De Ribaupierre Orchestra and the Geneva Sinfonietta.

The collaboration with the LYRINX label is materialized by the recording of the disc "COUPERIN-CHOPIN: Affinities rediscovered", which obtains an Opus d'or as well as 5 Diapasons.
This recording was nominated for the 2014 ICMA (International Classical Music Awards) in the “Instrumental Soloist” category.

He is invited to numerous radio programs in France (France Musiques, France Inter, RCF etc.), Switzerland (Espace 2), Italy (Radio 3), Sweden (Radio Sverige) Belgium (Musiq3, RCF Liège)
His fourth album, “Melodic Voyage”, recorded for the Lyrinx label, is a tribute to the voice through the transcriptions of lieder and melodies from Schubert to Gershwin by Liszt and Wild. Rewarded by 5 Diapasons, by a "Joker" from the Belgian magazine Crescendo, or by the Opus d'or from OpusHD magazine, this recording marks by its originality and "the ease that the artist has, to capture the present moment to create striking climates and atmospheres. »(Crescendo magazine - JOKER 10/10).

His complete Valses de Chopin for the Aevea label (released in 2018) was widely appreciated by critics in France and abroad (5 tuning forks, Opus d'or, 5 quavers Pizzicato).
In March 2019 a new recording, this time dedicated to CPE Bach "Abschied" (Farewell), is released for the American label Odradek records.

France Musique's favorite in the program "Portrait de famille", 5 tuning forks, 5 stars Classica, 5 eighth notes "Pizzicato", come to reward this first collaboration with the Italian-American label. Gramophone magazine (UK) places this recording among the references to discover the music of CPE BACH. "Abschied" is nominated in 2020 at the ICMA, in the category "Instrumental Recordings of the Year".

Vittorio Forte's most recent recording, dedicated to the legendary American pianist Earl WILD, and released in 2021 for the ODRADEK label, is noted for its inventiveness, colorful poetry and elegant virtuosity. This record was nominated for the "German Critics' Prize".
Vittorio Forte is also artistic director of the Center for Pianistic & Artistic Activities (CAPA), near Montpellier, where he gives regular advanced courses and master classes.


© Dyod Photographers

mim-new logo png.png
CPE FESTIVAL pour Ticketmaster.png
bottom of page